The Many Assassinations of Samir, the Seller of Dreams
₡12.700

The Many Assassinations of Samir, the Seller of Dreams

Daniel Nayeri

The Many Assassinations of Samir, the Seller of Dreams The Many Assassinations of Samir, the Seller of Dreams

The Many Assassinations of Samir, the Seller of Dreams

Daniel Nayeri

₡12.700
+ ¢2,800 de envío o gratis en pedidos mayores a ¢35,000
×

GO es una membresía anual que te brinda mayores beneficios para que podás disfrutár de la mejor experiencia de compra. El costo de la membresía es ¢14,900 por año.
Beneficios
  • ✔ Envío gratis siempre
  • ✔ Precios exclusivos
  • ✔ Soporte prioritario
Ver más detalles
×

Opciones de Envío

Las opciones de envío dependen de si el producto es elegible para entrega rápida o no. Podés distinguirlos por el icono de camión:

Elegible Entrega Rápida Tiempo Costo
2 Horas ¢3,500
Mismo Día ¢3,200
2 a 3 Días GRATIS*
No 3 a 5 Días GRATIS*

Excepciones

*Envío Gratis: El envío es GRATIS en órdenes mayores a ¢35,000, caso contrario es ¢2,800.

2 Horas: Entrega 2 Horas es con Uber Direct en zonas especificas y esta disponible de 8am a 1pm.

Mismo Día: Para entrega Mismo Día la orden debe ser realizada antes de las 2pm, caso contrario se convierte en Siguiente Día.

Línea Blanca: Línea blanca y otros productos pesados tienen un costo de envío de ¢10,000 en GAM y ¢25,000 fuera de GAM.

Libros: La mayoría de libros requieren de un proceso de importación y el tiempo de entrega es de 15 a 20 días naturales.

Correos de Costa Rica: En órdenes mayores a ¢35,000, cubrimos el costo del primer Kilo, el Kilo adicional tiene un costo de ¢1,300.

Encomiendas: Las Encomiendas tienen un costo de envío de ¢4,000 y se retiran en la terminal de buses seleccionada.

Fuera del GAM: El tiempo de entrega corresponde al tiempo que demoramos en entregar al servicio de mensajería que seleccionaste.

Unimart GO

Entrega Rápida Mismo Día
Ver opciones de envío aquí

tarjeta

Tarjeta Davivienda Unimart
Hasta 24 cuotas 0% interés aquí

×

Pedidos Internacionales

¿Cual es el tiempo de entrega en este tipo de producto?

Los pedidos internacionales tienen un tiempo de entrega de 15 a 20 días naturales puesto deben pasar por un proceso de importación al país.

¿Porque ofrecen este tipo de producto que aun no esta en el país?

Nos permite brindarte mas amplitud de opciones sin que vos tengas que hacer el trámite de importación. Nosotros lo entregamos directo en tu casa y el precio que ves publicado es el precio que vos pagás. Sin sorpresas.

Unimart GO

Pedido Internacional Entrega 15 a 20 Días
¿Porque este tiempo de entrega?

Cantidad:

¿Por qué comprar con Unimart?
Unimart garantia Garantía y respaldo local
Unimart excelente servicio Excelente servicio
Los mejores precios Los mejores precios

Pagos:

×

Métodos de Pago

Podés elegir cualquiera de las siguientes opciones de pago:

A) Tarjeta de Crédito o Débito

B) Cuotas de Credomatic, Credix y Davivienda

C) Transferencia Bancaria

D) SINPE Móvil

E) Zunify

Tarjeta, Transferencia, SINPE Móvil, Zunify Más info

En cuotas:

×

Opciones de Cuotas

Tarjeta Programa Cantidad de Cuotas Cuota
Credomatic Tasa Cero 3 ₡4.233
Credomatic Tasa Cero 6 ₡2.117
Credomatic Tasa Cero 12 ₡1.058
Credomatic Mini Cuotas 24 ₡746
Credix 0% interés 3 ₡4.233
Credix 0% interés 6 ₡2.117
Credix Cuoticas 24 ₡742
Davivienda Paguitos 0% interés 3 ₡4.233
Davivienda Paguitos 0% interés 6 ₡2.117
Davivienda Paguitos 0% interés 12 ₡1.058
Ver cuotas
Descripción
The Silk Road comes to life in this picaresque epic adventure with twists and turns and a wonderful surprise ending from Printz Medalist Daniel Nayeri

This is the tale of an exciting journey along the Silk Road with a young Monk and his newfound guardian, Samir, a larger than life character and the so-called "Seller of Dreams". The man is a scammer; his biggest skill being the ability to talk his way into getting what he wants. While that talking did save Monkey's life, it has left a lot of people furious with Samir-- furious enough to hire assassins. Monkey decides to try and save Samir from the attempts on his life--as a way to pay off his debt! If he can save Samir six times, he'll be a free man...but will they all survive that long?

Fans of Salman Rushdie's Haroun and The Sea of Stories and The Little Prince will fall in love with the bond between Monkey and Samir--in this swashbuckling all-ages page-turner from national bestseller Daniel Nayeri and featuring full-color illustrations from Daniel Miyares.

P R A I S E

Evanston Library Best of the Year

"Adventurous, funny and nimble. Daniel Nayeri understands this relationship between storytelling and magic, and finds every opportunity to celebrate it. "
--TheNew York Times

"Daniel Nayeri and artist Daniel Miyares conjure a richly colored 11th-century realm of merchants and swindlers, camels and donkeys, caravanserai and spice bazaars, and the gaudiest array of mercenaries ever assembled in a book for young readers."
--The Wall Street Journal

★ "Filled with the multicultural hustle and bustle of the Silk Road, enlivened by the unpredictable nature of unreliable storytellers, and adorned with whimsical, colorful illustrations, this is a strange, wondrous, and creative tale. Can family be found along the Silk Road, or will everyone ultimately betray you? An enticing taste of a rich historical world."
--Kirkus (starred)

★ "Readers will find more than expected, including tender philosophies, complex characterizations, heaps of humor, a masterful twist, and most importantly, just a great story, beautifully told."
--Booklist (starred)

★ "Blends playful humor, solid pacing, and fully realized characters into a witty, assassin-studded traveler's yarn that also serves as a memorable, lively portrait of the 11th-century Silk Road."
--Publishers Weekly (starred)

"Nayeri's immersive writing style brings a you-are-there energy to the depiction of the harsh but gorgeous environment of the Silk Road, and an informative author's note further details the geography of the trail, its economic and social value, and the many people who traversed it. The book ends with a simple but profound reminder that love comes in many forms, it is almost always messy and unpredictable, and it is almost always worth every effort toward it."
--BCCB

"Daniel Nayeri has a gift. The child that reads this will not forget it, and how many books that come out for this age range can say the same? Is there anything else out there like it? I will simply say this: If you hand this book to someone, they will definitely have an opinion of it. You may, in fact, end up loving it in the end, or cursing it to the heavens. A tome with a soul tied inextricably to that of its titular character. Better read it."
--Betsy Bird, SLJ's Fuse 8 Blog

Detalles
Formato Tapa dura
Número de Páginas 224
Lenguaje Inglés
Editorial Levine Querido
Fecha de Publicación 2023-03-07
Dimensiones 9.06" x 7.01" x 1.02" pulgadas
Letra Grande No
Con Ilustraciones Si
Edad 8-12
Acerca del Autor

Daniel Nayeri was born in Iran and spent a couple of years as a refugee before immigrating to Oklahoma at age eight with his family. His autobiographical novel, Everything Sad is Untrue (A True Story) was the winner of the Michael L. Printz Award, the Christopher Medal, and the Middle East Book Award, among others. He is a former publisher, editor, and pastry chef. He lives in the United States with his wife and son.

Daniel Miyares is a critically acclaimed picture book author and illustrator. Some of his books include: Float, Night Out, That is My Dream, and Bring Me A Rock!. Daniel has been called "...a master of visual storytelling."- Jody Hewston, Kinderlit, and "...enchanting, versatile" - The New York Times. He believes that our stories have the power to connect us all. Daniel's story currently takes place in Lenexa, KS with his wife, their two wonderful children, and a dog named Violet that gives them all a run for their money.

Garantía & Otros
Garantía: 30 dias por defectos de fabrica
Peso: 0.757 kg
SKU: 9781646143030
Publicado en Unimart.com: 03/03/24
Feedback:
¿Viste un precio más bajo? Queremos saber.
×

Informános Sobre un Mejor Precio

The Many Assassinations of Samir, the Seller of Dreams


¿Viste un precio más bajo? Queremos saber. Aunque no podemos igualar todos los precios, usaremos tus comentarios para asegurarnos que nuestros precios sean competitivos.

¿Adonde viste un precio más bajo?

×
The Many Assassinations of Samir, the Seller of Dreams

The Many Assassinations of Samir, the Seller of Dreams

Opiniones & Preguntas