Living Ghosts and Mischievous Monsters: Chilling American Indian Stories
₡7.620

Living Ghosts and Mischievous Monsters: Chilling American Indian Stories

Dan Sasuweh Jones

Living Ghosts and Mischievous Monsters: Chilling American Indian Stories Living Ghosts and Mischievous Monsters: Chilling American Indian Stories

Living Ghosts and Mischievous Monsters: Chilling American Indian Stories

Dan Sasuweh Jones

₡7.620
+ ¢2,800 de envío o gratis en pedidos mayores a ¢35,000
×

GO es una membresía anual que te brinda mayores beneficios para que podás disfrutár de la mejor experiencia de compra. El costo de la membresía es ¢14,900 por año.
Beneficios
  • ✔ Envío gratis siempre
  • ✔ Precios exclusivos
  • ✔ Soporte prioritario
Ver más detalles
×

Opciones de Envío

Las opciones de envío dependen de si el producto es elegible para entrega rápida o no. Podés distinguirlos por el icono de camión:

Elegible Entrega Rápida Tiempo Costo
2 Horas ¢3,500
Mismo Día ¢3,200
2 a 3 Días GRATIS*
No 3 a 5 Días GRATIS*

Excepciones

*Envío Gratis: El envío es GRATIS en órdenes mayores a ¢35,000, caso contrario es ¢2,800.

2 Horas: Entrega 2 Horas es con Uber Direct en zonas especificas y esta disponible de 8am a 1pm.

Mismo Día: Para entrega Mismo Día la orden debe ser realizada antes de las 2pm, caso contrario se convierte en Siguiente Día.

Línea Blanca: Línea blanca y otros productos pesados tienen un costo de envío de ¢10,000 en GAM y ¢25,000 fuera de GAM.

Libros: La mayoría de libros requieren de un proceso de importación y el tiempo de entrega es de 15 a 20 días naturales.

Correos de Costa Rica: En órdenes mayores a ¢35,000, cubrimos el costo del primer Kilo, el Kilo adicional tiene un costo de ¢1,300.

Encomiendas: Las Encomiendas tienen un costo de envío de ¢4,000 y se retiran en la terminal de buses seleccionada.

Fuera del GAM: El tiempo de entrega corresponde al tiempo que demoramos en entregar al servicio de mensajería que seleccionaste.

Unimart GO

Entrega Rápida Mismo Día
Ver opciones de envío aquí

tarjeta

Tarjeta Davivienda Unimart
Hasta 24 cuotas 0% interés aquí

×

Pedidos Internacionales

¿Cual es el tiempo de entrega en este tipo de producto?

Los pedidos internacionales tienen un tiempo de entrega de 15 a 20 días naturales puesto deben pasar por un proceso de importación al país.

¿Porque ofrecen este tipo de producto que aun no esta en el país?

Nos permite brindarte mas amplitud de opciones sin que vos tengas que hacer el trámite de importación. Nosotros lo entregamos directo en tu casa y el precio que ves publicado es el precio que vos pagás. Sin sorpresas.

Unimart GO

Pedido Internacional Entrega 15 a 20 Días
¿Porque este tiempo de entrega?

Cantidad:

¿Por qué comprar con Unimart?
Unimart garantia Garantía y respaldo local
Unimart excelente servicio Excelente servicio
Los mejores precios Los mejores precios

Pagos:

×

Métodos de Pago

Podés elegir cualquiera de las siguientes opciones de pago:

A) Tarjeta de Crédito o Débito

B) Cuotas de Credomatic, Credix y Davivienda

C) Transferencia Bancaria

D) SINPE Móvil

E) Zunify

Tarjeta, Transferencia, SINPE Móvil, Zunify Más info

En cuotas:

×

Opciones de Cuotas

Tarjeta Programa Cantidad de Cuotas Cuota
Credomatic Tasa Cero 3 ₡2.540
Credomatic Tasa Cero 6 ₡1.270
Credomatic Tasa Cero 12 ₡635
Credomatic Mini Cuotas 24 ₡448
Credix 0% interés 3 ₡2.540
Credix 0% interés 6 ₡1.270
Credix Cuoticas 24 ₡445
Davivienda Paguitos 0% interés 3 ₡2.540
Davivienda Paguitos 0% interés 6 ₡1.270
Davivienda Paguitos 0% interés 12 ₡635
Ver cuotas
Descripción
Perfect for fans of Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark! A shiver-inducing collection of short stories to read under the covers, from a breadth of American Indian nations.

Dark figures in the night. An owl's cry on the wind. Monsters watching from the edge of the wood.

Some of the creatures in these pages might only have a message for you, but some are the stuff of nightmares. These thirty-two short stories -- from tales passed down for generations to accounts that could have happened yesterday -- are collected from the thriving tradition of ghost stories from American Indian cultures across North America. Prepare for stories of witches and walking dolls, hungry skeletons, La Llorona and Deer Woman, and other supernatural beings ready to chill you to the bone.

Dan SaSuWeh Jones (Ponca Nation) tells of his own encounters and selects his favorite spooky, eerie, surprising, and spine-tingling stories, all paired with haunting art by Weshoyot Alvitre (Tongva).

So dim the lights (or maybe turn them all on) and pick up a story...if you dare.

Detalles
Formato Tapa suave
Número de Páginas 176
Lenguaje Inglés
Editorial Scholastic
Fecha de Publicación 2021-09-07
Dimensiones 8.8" x 6.9" x 0.5" pulgadas
Letra Grande No
Con Ilustraciones No
Edad 8-12
Temas Nativo Americano, Nativo Americano
Acerca del Autor
Weshoyot Alvitre is a female author and illustrator from the Tongva tribe of Southern California. She currently resides with her husband and two children on Ventureno Chumash Territory in Ventura, California. Her work focuses on an Indigenous lens and voice on projects from children's books to adult market graphic novels. She has recently been published as an artist in Ghost River: The Fall and Rise of the Conestoga, written by Lee Francis 4 and edited by Will Fenton; At The Mountains Base written by Traci Sorell; and was Art Director on the video game "When Rivers Were Trails." She enjoys spinning yarn and collecting antiques.
Former Chairman of the Ponca Tribe of Indians of Oklahoma and member of the Producers Guild of America, Dan SaSuWeh Jones is a filmmaker who has produced work for Sesame Street, NBC, TBS, and other national and international networks. He worked as an honorary Imagineer and consultant for the Walt Disney Company's Disney America theme park and as a field producer for the television miniseries 500 Nations, produced by Kevin Costner. As a bronze sculptor, he was a finalist in the competition for the American Indian Veterans Memorial at the National Museum of the American Indian on the Washington D.C. Mall. He holds a seat in the House of Warriors, a traditional Ponca Warrior Society. He was storytelling author and consultant for National Geographic Encyclopedia of the American Indian, 2019.
Descripción
Perfect for fans of Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark! A shiver-inducing collection of short stories to read under the covers, from a breadth of American Indian nations.

Dark figures in the night. An owl's cry on the wind. Monsters watching from the edge of the wood.

Some of the creatures in these pages might only have a message for you, but some are the stuff of nightmares. These thirty-two short stories -- from tales passed down for generations to accounts that could have happened yesterday -- are collected from the thriving tradition of ghost stories in American Indian cultures across North America. Prepare for stories of witches and walking dolls, hungry skeletons, La Llorona and Deer Woman, and other supernatural beings ready to chill you to the bone.

Dan SaSuWeh Jones (Ponca Nation) tells of his own encounters and selects his favorite spooky, eerie, surprising, and spine-tingling stories, all paired with haunting art by Weshoyot Alvitre (Tongva).

So dim the lights (or maybe turn them all on) and pick up a story...if you dare.

Detalles
Formato Tapa dura
Número de Páginas 176
Lenguaje Inglés
Editorial Scholastic
Fecha de Publicación 2021-09-07
Dimensiones 9.1" x 6.9" x 0.7" pulgadas
Letra Grande No
Con Ilustraciones Si
Edad 9-12
Temas Nativo Americano, Nativo Americano
Acerca del Autor
Weshoyot Alvitre is a female author and illustrator from the Tongva tribe of Southern California. She currently resides with her husband and two children on Ventureno Chumash Territory in Ventura, California. Her work focuses on an Indigenous lens and voice on projects from children's books to adult market graphic novels. She has recently been published as an artist in Ghost River: The Fall and Rise of the Conestoga, written by Lee Francis 4 and edited by Will Fenton; At The Mountains Base written by Traci Sorell; and was Art Director on the video game "When Rivers Were Trails." She enjoys spinning yarn and collecting antiques.
Former Chairman of the Ponca Tribe of Indians of Oklahoma and member of the Producers Guild of America, Dan SaSuWeh Jones is a filmmaker who has produced work for Sesame Street, NBC, TBS, and other national and international networks. He worked as an honorary Imagineer and consultant for the Walt Disney Company's Disney America theme park and as a field producer for the television miniseries 500 Nations, produced by Kevin Costner. As a bronze sculptor, he was a finalist in the competition for the American Indian Veterans Memorial at the National Museum of the American Indian on the Washington D.C. Mall. He holds a seat in the House of Warriors, a traditional Ponca Warrior Society. He was storytelling author and consultant for National Geographic Encyclopedia of the American Indian, 2019.
Garantía & Otros
Garantía: 30 dias por defectos de fabrica
Peso: 0.522 kg
SKU: 9781338681628
Publicado en Unimart.com: 02/04/24
Feedback:
¿Viste un precio más bajo? Queremos saber.
×

Informános Sobre un Mejor Precio

Living Ghosts and Mischievous Monsters: Chilling American Indian Stories


¿Viste un precio más bajo? Queremos saber. Aunque no podemos igualar todos los precios, usaremos tus comentarios para asegurarnos que nuestros precios sean competitivos.

¿Adonde viste un precio más bajo?

×
Living Ghosts and Mischievous Monsters: Chilling American Indian Stories
Living Ghosts and Mischievous Monsters: Chilling American Indian Stories

Living Ghosts and Mischievous Monsters: Chilling American Indian Stories

Opiniones & Preguntas